Alla inlägg under augusti 2014

Av onessan - 2 augusti 2014 00:37

Can't even explain how this heat has been slowly taking it's toll me.

I am sssoooo pregnant... It feels like everything just swells in this wonderful heat.

I'm heavy, my back hurts, I'm sweaty, moody and in a little bit of a panic.

I haven't felt like my self for weeks but that is what heat does to most people.

Today is one of the cooler days...Thank the lord.

       

Even though it's been hard these past few week have been lovely.

My best friend came to visit us with her lovely family.

We stayed in our house out on the country side. It felt cooler there. Closer to water.

It was a wonderful week having them here.

On thursday the same week more people came, my father, aunt and cousin came to say with us.

And my oldest brother and his family stayed at our apartment.

Why so many people?

Well my other brothers daughter got baptized that friday. So almost the whole family was here. It was a good time.

         

And guess what!

On saturday I got a surprise baby shower :) JOY!!!!!

I am a hard person to surprise, so when people succeed I love it:)

It was a HOT but wonderful baby shower.

I felt so much love.

           

I can't believe that our baby is almost here. Less than two months...

It's scary. I am scared. I wanted this, I looooonged for this but now that it's getting so close I am freaking out.

The moment I realized I was pregnant I changed my life style to make sure that our baby would grow and be healthy. So far so good.

But once it comes out in to the real world it really begins.

Do I know how to be a mother?

Do I have what it takes to love my child unconditionally?

   

When I take a look around our bedroom I can see that we are already making room for our new addition and sometimes, only sometimes, I get overwhelmed.

I know it's normal to feel this way but it feels wrong at the same time.

I wouldn't want it any other way but that doesn’t make it less scary.

  /Cathy

Presentation


I am girl/woman that writes about my life. I try to be as honest as possible.
I suffer from low self-esteem and body hatred. I struggle everyday. I have good days and bad days.
I have lost friends and gained friends because of it. This is my journey.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
       
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Augusti 2014 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards