Alla inlägg under juni 2013

Av onessan - 19 juni 2013 23:26

Saturday 8pm

The phone rings, it's mom.

Grandpa has is in the hospital.

There was alot of blood.

Nobody knows what happend.

I hang up and continue doing what ever it was that I was doing. But as the minutes pass me by it hits me what my mom just said. Grandpa is hurt...bad.

As I start thinking about all the information my mother told me, my heart starts to ache and the tears start to fall.

Just the thought of grandpa being in pain makes my whole body hurt.

 

Saturday around 8.45pm

I am talking to my sister and she seems calm.

 

Saturday 10pm

My sister calls me back and she sound diffrent.

It's serious.

Garndpa has hurt his head really bad.

He is in the ICU.

They don't know if he will makes it.

My heart sunk.The rest of the night was restless. Phone calls, tears, fear and wait. Having Erik by my side comforting me helped me.


Sunday morning

I woke up.

Called my bestfriend.

Then it hit me again. Just the thought of grandpa falling and helping himself to bed and being all alone, broke my heart. And just knowing how sad my mother was was more then I could bear. She was ssssooo many miles away from her father that was in critical condition.


Sunday afternoon

My sister called.

She had been with grandpa all night.

He had been restless and in alot of pain.

It didn't look good.

My sister and my brother have been so strong. I love them for that.They have really kept it together. Thank you.

 

Sunday 1.30pm

My brother gives me a hug.

WHat should WE do?

Should we go or should we stay.

We talked about it and discussed and we both felt that we wanted to wait. But I felt such stress. I wanted to be there for my family but my whole body said "no wait".

It felt like I was on the phone all day. Trying to figure stuff out, getting updates and crying. I couldn't eat I was tired from the lack of sleep.

Just from one phone call my whole worl flipped up side down...

 

Sunday night

We watched a movie.

Tried to think about something else.

Laughed a little.

I think it was planned out this way. That me and my younger older brother were/are here and my oldest brother and my baby sister wrere/are over there.

 

Monday

It was a crazy day.

I felt good when I woke up. 

My sister called we and told me that grandpa was awake and saying my mothers name.

My brother called me.

Grandpa was talkinga and wanted to go home.

Things were looking good.

Mom was there. Sha sang to him and he was dancing with his feet :)

 

Yesterday

Grandpa.

Stubborn.

Strong.

Amazing.

Lovely.

Healing.

 

Today

Today he was tired and annoyed.

Grandpa is not out of the woods yet. He has a long road ahead of him. 

On behalf of me and my whole family we want to say thank you.

Thank you for praying.

Thank you for having my grandpa in your thoughts.

The power of prayer is amazing.

Keep having him in your thought cause like I said there is still a long road a head with obstacles.


Av onessan - 1 juni 2013 12:11

Summer is officially here :)
It been super warm here, to warm.
As soon as I lift a finger I'm sweating my ass off.
But at the same time it is very nice that everything has turned green and all the beautiful flowers are in bloom.

A few months ago me and Erik bought a house.
Eriks childhood home.
It is so pretty.
We have not moved into the house yet. Right now we are renovating and making it to out own.
It's hard but it is also fun.
It's a proud moment when you are done with something that you have done all by yourself.

Last weekend I scraped and painted the inside of the windows in our biggest room. It took about 2 1/2 days and now they look good.
This weekend we are going to start working with the walls. It going to feel ssssoooo good when we are done with the big livingroom.

When I am here in our house I feel calm and very relaxed.
The view is priceless.
I love going to bed cause when it's dark and there are no clouds I see the stars... And that makes me calm and happy.

Presentation


I am girl/woman that writes about my life. I try to be as honest as possible.
I suffer from low self-esteem and body hatred. I struggle everyday. I have good days and bad days.
I have lost friends and gained friends because of it. This is my journey.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
          1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< Juni 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards