Alla inlägg under juli 2014

Av onessan - 17 juli 2014 18:42

I am in the middle of my third week of my summer vacation.

Last week I was to hot and warm to write.

It was crazy warm and humid for being Sweden and I just did not want to move.

I was sweating every where, my knees started to ache and I couldn't sleep at night.

This week it's better I can move around like a normal person without sweating out of control.

So last week was some time spent by the ocean, some time spent in a park full of shade, shopping mall and as little time as possible spent in our apartment that had become a sauna :(

 


THIS week is a little different.

Me and my love drove out to our house to do some some work.

Erik is scraping the out side of the house and I have been cleaning because next week this is going to be a full house.

I love it here in our house, it's a lot of work but worth it.

 


Yesterday me and my mother in law striped four chairs and gave them new clothing :)

It took ALL day we started at noon and were done at 7.30pm, it was fun. I like spending time with my mother in law.

         


Today two of our lovely friends came to visit and it was a lovely time.

It makes me happy and people want to come all the way out to us to visit.

We ate lunch, went swimming, fika, played some kind of soccer and just hung out.

     


I can't help thinking about how different things are this summer.

Last summer me and Erik decided that we were ready to start a family. I thought that making that decision was the hard part...WRONG..the hard part was yet to come for us.

And now I'm sitting here with a person grown inside of me.

Last summer I was trying to not fall apart, bur little did I know that I was well on my way towards a break down.

And now I am sitting here the happiest and calmest I have ever been. I feel centered.

Don't think I don't have bad days cause I do but they are not as many and not as often.


Four week left of vacation and I am super excited!

 

Av onessan - 1 juli 2014 21:35

Now I am sitting in our cottage on the west coast in Sweden and it's lovely.
I absolutely love this place.
It's been in the family for three generations on my fathers side.

I come here as often as I can in the summer when we have access to it but sometimes it takes years before I have a chance to come back so when I'm finally I just look at the view, go for a walk by the ocean or sit and read a book.
Today I have been siting with my big belly in the sun reading a good book and it's been nice.

It's my second day of my first week on my vacation and so far so good.
I am happy to be able to rest my body cause it is very sore and at times I get so tired from the aching.

Sometimes I realize that this is my last summer for a long time that I will be able to be just me...crazy.
This time next year I will have a baby on my lap or hanging on my breast and that feels strange but amazing.


Presentation


I am girl/woman that writes about my life. I try to be as honest as possible.
I suffer from low self-esteem and body hatred. I struggle everyday. I have good days and bad days.
I have lost friends and gained friends because of it. This is my journey.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
  1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Juli 2014 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards